ICC Men’s Cricket T20 world cup 2024 Complete Guide

ICC Men's Cricket T20 world cup 2024

The highly anticipated ICC Men’s Cricket T20 World Cup 2024 is just around the corner, promising a thrilling spectacle of the shortest format of the game. Co-hosted by the West Indies and USA, this edition marks a historic moment with a record 20 teams vying for the coveted T20 World Cup trophy. From June 1st to 29th, cricket fans around the world will be glued to their screens as the best players battle it out in what promises to be an unforgettable tournament.

Tournament Organizers:

The ICC Men’s Cricket T20 World Cup 2024 is a collaborative effort between two cricket powerhouses: the International Cricket Council (ICC) and the co-hosts, West Indies Cricket Board and USA Cricket. The ICC, the global governing body for cricket, oversees the tournament structure, regulations, and officiating. West Indies Cricket Board, with their experience hosting major cricket events like the 2010 T20 World Cup, brings regional expertise and passionate Caribbean fans to the table. USA Cricket, a fast-growing cricket body, leverages this co-hosting opportunity to showcase the sport’s potential in the North American market. This combined force promises a well-organized and electrifying tournament experience for players and fans alike.

Host Countries for ICC Men’s Cricket T20 world cup 2024

  • West Indies Cricket Board
  • USA Cricket

Venues for ICC Men’s Cricket T20 world cup 2024

Matches will be played across six Islands

  • Barbados
  • Guyana
  • Trinidad and Tobago (Semi-finals)
  • Other Caribbean Islands
  • And New York City USA

Teams Total 20

  • Afghanistan
  • Australia
  • Bangladesh
  • Canada
  • England
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Namibia
  • Nepal
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Scotland (Qualifier)
  • United Arab Emirates (Qualifier)
  • USA (Co-host)

Playing Format:

  • Group Stage (20 teams divided into groups)
  • Knockout Stage (Semi-finals and Finals)

Important Dates:

  • Start Date: June 1, 2024
  • End Date: June 29, 2024 (Finals)


USA Cricket Onboards Global Dairy Giant Amul as the Primary Sponsor for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024


The ICC Men’s Cricket T20 World Cup 2024 will be broadcasted around the world, ensuring fans everywhere can catch the action. Here’s a breakdown of some of the official broadcasters:

  • India: Disney+ Hotstar will be the primary broadcaster, offering live streams and replays across various Star Sports channels in Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, and other languages.
  • Caribbean Islands: ESPN Caribbean will provide comprehensive coverage with live telecasts on ESPN Caribbean, ESPN2 Caribbean, and ESPN Extra, along with streaming options on ESPN Play Caribbean.
  • UK & Northern Ireland: Sky Sports reigns supreme, showing all matches live on Sky Sports Cricket, Sky Sports Main Event, and Sky Sports Action. Streaming options are also available on Sky Go and Now TV.
  • Australia: Cricket fans Down Under can enjoy the tournament on Amazon Prime Video.
  • Pakistan: PTV Sports, along with Ten Sports, will telecast the matches in Pakistan.
  • USA & Canada: Willow TV and Willow Xtra will be the official broadcasters for the North American audience.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *